Tag Archives: monogatari series

Watch order for Monogatari Series anime episodes

[UPDATE 2]: Added Owarimonogatari.

[UPDATE]: Added Hanamonogatari and Tsukimonogatari.

With already four completed seasons, another to be aired later this year and a movie that will premiere sometime in the future, it can get a little confusing what is the correct order to watch all Monogatari episodes. These are the most common proposals:

By airing date:

1. Bakemonogatari (15 episodes)
2. Nisemonogatari (11 episodes)
3. Nekomonogatari: Kuro (4 episodes)
4. Monogatari Series Second Season (26 episodes)
5. Hanamonogatari (5 episodes)
6. Tsukimonogatari (4 episodes)
7. Owarimonogatari
8. Kizumonogatari (Premiere date not confirmed)

By chronological order:

1. Kizumonogatari
2. Nekomonogatari: Kuro
3. Bakemonogatari
4. Nisemonogatari
5. Owarimonogatari (Ougi Formula, Sodachi Riddle, Sodachi Lost)
6. Monogatari Series Second Season
7. Tsukimonogatari
8. Hanamonogatari

And lastly, I will propose a third option. This one follows the publishing order of the light novels by Nisio Ishin.

By light novel publishing date:

1. Bakemonogatari
2. Kizumonogatari
3. Nisemonogatari
4. Nekomonogatari: Kuro
5. Monogatari Series Second Season (Nekomonogatari (Shiro), Kabukimonogatari)
6. Hanamonogatari
7. Monogatari Series Second Season (Otorimonogatari, Onimonogatari, Koimonogatari)
8. Tsukimonogatari
9. Owarimonogatari