Watch order for Monogatari Series anime episodes

[UPDATE 2]: Added Owarimonogatari.

[UPDATE]: Added Hanamonogatari and Tsukimonogatari.

With already four completed seasons, another to be aired later this year and a movie that will premiere sometime in the future, it can get a little confusing what is the correct order to watch all Monogatari episodes. These are the most common proposals:

By airing date:

  1. Bakemonogatari (15 episodes)

  2. Nisemonogatari (11 episodes)

  3. Nekomonogatari: Kuro (4 episodes)

  4. Monogatari Series Second Season (26 episodes)

  5. Hanamonogatari (5 episodes)

  6. Tsukimonogatari (4 episodes)

  7. Owarimonogatari

  8. Kizumonogatari (Premiere date not confirmed)

By chronological order:

  1. Kizumonogatari

  2. Nekomonogatari: Kuro

  3. Bakemonogatari

  4. Nisemonogatari

  5. Owarimonogatari (Ougi Formula, Sodachi Riddle, Sodachi Lost)

  6. Monogatari Series Second Season

  7. Tsukimonogatari

  8. Hanamonogatari

And lastly, I will propose a third option. This one follows the publishing order of the light novels by Nisio Ishin.

By light novel publishing date:

  1. Bakemonogatari

  2. Kizumonogatari

  3. Nisemonogatari

  4. Nekomonogatari: Kuro

  5. Monogatari Series Second Season (Nekomonogatari (Shiro), Kabukimonogatari)

  6. Hanamonogatari

  7. Monogatari Series Second Season (Otorimonogatari, Onimonogatari, Koimonogatari)

  8. Tsukimonogatari

  9. Owarimonogatari